Applies to these roles: Admin
To remove access to a course, you have three options: take it offline, turn off its visibility, or remove it from the library. These are all found on the course details page.
Read on for details.
Option 1 — Take a Course Offline
This is a great option to use when you have to make changes to an already published course and only need to block access temporarily.
Click the Live option in the publish settings and confirm in the Switch to Offline window.
Taking a course offline removes access for all learners, even those currently enrolled in the course. It’ll still be visible in the author’s Create tab.
Option 2 — Turn Off Visibility
This is a handy way to archive a course without deleting it from your account.
Remove enrolled learners and groups from a course and set its library visibility to Off in the publish settings. The course is still in your course list, but learners can’t access it or find it in the library. It’ll still be available to the course author in their dashboard.
You can also create multiple libraries to ensure that groups can't access certain courses.
If you have premium content sources enabled, you can also hide individual courses and entire topic categories.
Option 3 — Remove a Course
To completely remove the course from your account library and the course list, click Remove and verify your decision.
This cancels all enrollments, deletes the current published version from the library, and discards any pending submitted changes. The author must resubmit the course to make it available again in the library. Re-published courses don’t retain the statistics of removed versions.