Good news, Rise admins! You can import your users all at once rather than inviting them one by one. Just add their information to a CSV file and upload the file to your account. It’s also easy to export your user or group list for bulk modifications. Here's how:

  1. Download the Rise Import Template
  2. Create a CSV File with Your Users' Information
  3. Upload the CSV File to Your Rise Account

Step 1 - Download the Rise Import Template

To ensure your import is seamless, we recommend using our template. Here’s how to download it.

  1. In Rise, select the Manage tab and click People.
  2. Click Import CSV and select Import from CSV.
  3. Click Download our template to download the template.

Alternatively, you can create your own, but it’ll need to match the example below. 

Step 2 - Create a CSV File with Your Users' Information

Now that you have a template, you'll need to create a CSV file that lists your users' information. Add users’ first names, last names, email addresses, user roles, and groups (if any) to a spreadsheet as shown:

Then save the spreadsheet as a CSV (comma delimited) file. (Excel might warn you that some features won't work in a CSV file and ask you to confirm that you want to keep using this file format. Click Yes.)

Here are some tips for working with CSV files:

  • Don’t worry about importing large numbers of users at once. Rise can easily handle imports of 250 records or more.
  • Rise will ignore duplicate and already accepted emails. If you accidentally include an email more than once or the user already has an account with that email address, the user won't receive additional invites.

Step 3 - Upload the CSV File to Your Rise Account

  1. In Rise, select the Manage tab and click People.
  2. Click Import CSV and select Import from CSV.
  3. Then click Upload CSV file, browse to your CSV file, and click Open.

After uploading a CSV file, you’ll see how many users were imported, along with how many errors (if any) occurred. To see details for the import errors, click the information icon.  

When you click Done, all imported users will receive an invitation to join your account. You can track their invitations via the Pending tab. If an existing user is resent an invitation email, they can disregard the duplicate invite.

Did this answer your question?