Applies to these roles: Learner, Author, Reporter, Admin  

Your profile, by default, displays your initials. Clicking the icon gives you access to profile settings. 

Note: If your team has SSO enabled, your profile will be set to read-only. You'll still be able to enable screen sharing. Contact your SSO administrator if you need to make profile changes. 

Here you can upload a picture, change your name, enter your job title, update your email address, enter a phone number, or change your password.

We take security seriously at Rise. That’s why we send an email to your new address to verify changes before updating your profile. To reset your email or password, we send a link to your verified email address with the steps you’ll need to complete.  

Tip: Passwords must contain at least 8 characters, including a lowercase letter, an uppercase letter, and a number. Your name can't be part of your password.

Update Your Profile Photo

Replace the default profile icon with your own picture by clicking Upload Photo and selecting an image you’d like to use. Use the zoom slider and move the picture until your image fits in the profile photo outline. Click Save to update your profile. 

Tip: If your image looks blurry, it might be too small. Try picking a photo with a higher resolution or zooming out. 

Enable Screen Sharing

At the bottom of your profile, there's an Enable screen sharing toggle. You'll enable this only if asked to by Rise support. Once turned on, it's active for just one hour. You can end screen sharing at any time by toggling the option back off.  

Note: For security purposes, if you navigate to the Billing tab while in an active screen sharing session with Rise support, the current session immediately ends. 

Did this answer your question?