Applies to these roles: Author, Reporter, Admin  

Folders make it easy to organize your Rise courses and quickly find what you need. Get all the details below.

Creating Folders

There are two ways to create a new folder from the Create tab.

Click New Folder in the sidebar, give your folder a name, and click Save.

The other way is to hover over a course card, click the ellipsis (...), and choose Move To. When the folder dialog appears, click the Create New Folder icon in the lower right corner, give your folder a name, and click Move.

New folders appear in the sidebar and are automatically alphabetized.

Renaming Folders

Hover over a folder in the sidebar and click the pencil icon that appears. Enter a new name for the folder and click Save.

Deleting Folders

Hover over a folder in the sidebar and click the trash icon that appears. Click Delete to confirm that you want to delete the folder and its contents.

Deleting a folder also deletes all the courses in the folder. You can restore the courses later if you need them.

Moving Courses to Folders

Hover over a course card, click the ellipsis (...), and choose Move To. Select an existing folder from the list or click the Create New Folder icon and give your new folder a name, then click Move.

If you change your mind, you can remove the course from its folder at any time.

You can invite collaborators to work on a course with you. The course automatically appears on collaborators’ dashboards in the Shared with Me folder (as well as the All Courses container). Collaborators can’t move shared courses.

Removing Courses from Folders

Go to the folder where the course is currently located. Hover over the course card, click the ellipsis (...), and choose Remove from Folder.

When you remove a course from a folder, you can still find it in the All Courses container.

Deleting Courses

To delete a course, hover over the course card, click the ellipsis (...), choose Delete, and confirm your choice.

When you delete a course, it moves to the Deleted Courses container in the sidebar. To permanently delete it from your account, go to Deleted Courses, hover over the course card, click the ellipsis (...), and choose Delete Forever.

To permanently remove all your deleted courses at once, just hover over the Deleted Courses container in the sidebar and click Empty.

Restoring Courses

To restore a deleted course, go to the Deleted Courses container in the sidebar. Hover over the course card, click the ellipsis (...), and choose Remove from Trash.

If the course was in a folder when you initially deleted it, the course will be restored to that same folder (unless the folder itself has also been deleted).

Did this answer your question?