Applies to these roles: Learner, Author, Reporter, Admin  

To start a course, click the title card. There’s a lot of information to process, so let’s break it down by sections.

At the top of the cover overview, in the cover photo, you’ll see the author name, course title, and a Get Started button. 

If you’ve already started the course, the progress bar displays, showing the current percentage of lessons you’ve completed. The Resume Course button lets you jump to where you left off.

The Save to My List button adds the current content to the My List section

Beneath the cover photo, you’ll find the course description as well as the date the course was published or last updated. 

Over on the right, you’ll see how many lessons are in the course and approximately how long it’ll take to complete them all. Beneath that, you’ll find the author, what you need to do to complete the course (either complete a number of lessons, a quiz, or both), and any associated categories (they help you find courses in the Library). If the course has a due date, you’ll find it listed here as well.

At the bottom of the overview is the course outline, broken out by lesson. Anything you’ve completed or have in progress is marked. Click a title to start that lesson.

Navigate Through a Lesson

Once you’re in a lesson, scroll through the content in the main screen on the right to progress. If available, you can hide and display the sidebar by clicking the ☰ icon in the left-hand corner of the main screen.

Use the sidebar to navigate through the content and track your progress. Clicking the cover image at the top of the sidebar returns you to the overview for the course or learning path. Clicking Back to Assigned to Me returns you to the Learn tab. 

Don’t worry about losing your place. Rise keeps track of the last lesson you completed so that when you return to your course you’ll continue at the top of the lesson where you left off. 

Complete a Course

When you’ve completed the course requirements and click Finish after the last lesson, a completion screen displays where you can download your completion certificate, return to the Learn tab, or navigate to a completed lesson using the sidebar. 

You can retake any course you’ve completed by clicking the Start Again button on the course overview. This won’t move completed content to the In-Progress tab.

Did this answer your question?